Bertolt Brecht (1898-1956)

Back to Bertolt Brecht Main Page on UbuWeb Sound

Eric Bentley - Bentley On Brecht (1965)

  • About Poor B.B.
  • Ballad Of The Dead Soldier
  • Memory Of Marie
  • Doomed Generations
  • A Visit To The Exiled Poets
  • Easter Sunday
  • The Ballad Of Marie Sanders
  • To A Little Radio
  • To My Countrymen
  • Hymn Of The Great Baal
  • A Man's A Man
  • Mack The Knife
  • Ballad Of Sexual Submissiveness
  • Supply And Demand
  • That's How It Should Be
  • Song Of A German Mother
  • Song Of Mother Courage
  • Ballad Of The Wise Woman And The Soldier
  • Keiner Oder Alle!

    Composed By – Hanns Eisler, Kurt Weill (tracks: B3, B4), Paul Dessau, Stefan Wolpe
    Lyrics By – Bertolt Brecht
    Piano, Harmonium – Eric Bentley

    UbuWeb Sound | UbuWeb